Weddings and dining out – all part of the job

Sorry if I’ve been a bit quiet lately. The life of a freelance writer and editor can have its ups and downs. Mine’s been all ups recently and so I’ve been too busy to attend to my own social media. Oh the irony! I advise people to make sure to do their social media postings and then don’t do my own.

One of the things that is keeping me busy at the moment is an on-going contract for a local magazine. It certainly has its perks. In the last few weeks I’ve been able to research and write about weddings (see pages 20-23) and I get to do restaurant reviews (see pages 36-37). Unfortunately the latter means I’ve started putting on weight. Oh dear. Every silver lining has a cloud …

In case you’re interested, here’s the link:

http://mags4dorset.co.uk/publication/4dorset-september-2017/?utm_content=Carol&utm_source=VerticalResponse&utm_medium=Email&utm_term=cta%2Ejpg&utm_campaign=Your%204Dorset%20September%20magazine%20inside#.WaKaPWdK05s

 

 

Leave a Reply

